Googleapi: got HTTP response code 429

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

I make backups of my virtual servers and store them in google drive. I have been using this practice for a couple of years but since February I have been experiencing these problems on some backups that maybe larger in size than others. I did a test with a backup that I knew had not been uploaded to google drive. This one (called "albo") takes up 3.27GB. Other backups, which I am sure were uploaded to drive, on the other hand, take up less than 1.5 GB.

Run the command 'rclone version' and share the full output of the command.

rclone v1.53.3-DEV
os/arch: linux/amd64
go version: go1.18.1

Which cloud storage system are you using?

Google Drive

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

/opt/rclone copy /opt/backup/tmp/albo.unimol.it.giornaliero.tar.gz gdrive:unimol/backup/domini/host1

Please run 'rclone config redacted' and share the full output. If you get command not found, please make sure to update rclone.

I would not want to update rclone so as not to cause problems with the scripts I have made that make periodic backups of my virtualservers.

A log from the command that you were trying to run with the -vv flag

Since the result of the command is long, I leave you the pastebin link:

2024/02/29 12:51:29 DEBUG : Creating backend with remote "/opt/backup/tmp/albo.unimol.it.giornaliero.tar.gz"
2024/02/29 12:51:29 DEBUG : Using config file from "/root/.rclone.conf"
2024/02/29 12:51:29 DEBUG : fs cache: adding new entry for parent of "/opt/backup/tmp/albo.unimol.it.giornaliero.tar.gz", "/opt/backup/tmp"
2024/02/29 12:51:29 DEBUG : Creating backend with remote "gdrive:unimol/backup/domini/host1"
2024/02/29 12:51:30 DEBUG : Google drive root 'unimol/backup/domini/host1': root_folder_id = "0AA-7VyoIoM4zUk9PVA" - save this in the config to speed up startup