(Unraid) Rclone wont let me write to any of my folders

Hello, I'm using unraid for my rclone and every time I try to make a new folder or wrote to it I get "You need permission to perform this action". but I don't know where to start to investigate the issue as I am fairly new to rclone? Here is my setup.

#!/bin/bash

echo "Removing any existing mount..."
/bin/fusermount -uz /mnt/user/rclone/PlexUnion
sleep 1
echo "Mounting PlexUnion"

rclone mount PlexUnion: /mnt/user/rclone/PlexUnion
--config=/boot/config/plugins/rclone/.rclone.conf
--log-file=/.config/rclone/rclone_mount.log
--log-level=INFO
--allow-other
--dir-cache-time 30s
--poll-interval 15s
--cache-dir=/mnt/user/rclone/cache
--vfs-cache-mode full
--vfs-cache-max-size 400G
--vfs-read-ahead 64M
--vfs-cache-max-age 1000h

hi,
so from a windows machine, you are trying to access a smb share that points to a rclone mount

Yes but i'm not able to create a new folder or update anything in the mount.

fwiw, not seeing that as an rclone issue,

could be an issue with permissions one or more of the following
--- samba
--- linux user
--- dir/file filesystem

https://forum.rclone.org/t/solved-is-it-possible-to-access-my-rclone-mount-as-a-samba-share/18335/14

https://forum.rclone.org/t/ownership-perm-issue-w-samba-plex-gdrive/18149

this is my issue:
folder attr. before mount:

after mount:

@ncw It looks like the --allow-other parameter is not taking effect even though it is in the mount script. Note that --allow-root is deprecated and just throws an error message

I've had a look directly at Shed's system (I've been giving him some help before now and again) and I'm genuinely confused by this one.

--allow-other is on (but seems to not be taking effect)
It's not Samba related because the same thing happens in a randomly created non-share folder
the problem is the same from console (ie. only root has write permission as the permissions are set to default immediately on mount)

permissions before mount

after mount