Struggling to schedule an RClone job

Hey guys, I’m completely new to this but learning fast so please bear with me :slight_smile:

I have installed RClone on a shared seedbox and am sending the files to my google drive. I have created a script that seems to work but I am completely lost when it comes to setting up a schedule for it.

I’ve read through the forums and tried to piece some bits together but I’m not getting anywhere fast with it at the moment.

This is the script I want to use;

rclone move ~/private/rtorrent/data/Complete/ “gdrive:/The Skull/Complete” -v --no-traverse --min-age 1m --log-file= /private/rtorrent/rclonelogs/rclone-upload.log

Could someone explain to me in laymans terms how I should create a schedule that runs the script every 15 minutes? I’m using a windows box with Putty.

Thanks for any help you can provide

I think I’m almost there but it just doesn’t seem to work.

Can someone point out any stupid mistakes I might be making?

This is the content of my cronscript.sh:

#!/bin/bash
if pidof -o %PPID -x “rclone-cron.sh”; then
exit 1
fi
rclone move ~/private/rtorrent/data/Complete/ “gdrive:/The Skull/Complete” -v --no-traverse --min-age 1m --log-file= /private/rtorrent/rclonelogs/rclone-upload.log
exit

and this is what I am entering under crontab -e:

*/2 * * * * /media/dma/craftyclown/rclone-cron.sh >/dev/null 2>&1

any help would be greatly appreciated as I’m scratching my head here.

I got there in the end

I stripped the script down to;

rclone move ~/private/rtorrent/data/Complete/ “gdrive:/The Skull/Complete” -v --min-age 1m

It appears the no-traverse and the log were the issue

I do have another question whilst I’m here though; Is it possible to have multiple rclone moves to differet destinations in the same script? Or do I need to make multiple scripts?

Cheers

EDIT:

Urghh, I spoke too soon. My script works fine if I run it manually, but the cron scheduling part just isn’t happening :frowning:
Anyone have any suggestions?