RClone on a Nintendo Switch running Android

Hi all,

I'm looking for some advice. While I have configured RClone on my Windows 10 PC, I am a relative novice on Android.

I have installed the LineageOS Android 10 build onto my Nintendo Switch, which is working well.

I would like some advice on:

1. Installing RClone on Android
  2. Copying my configured Remotes from Windows to Android
  3. Configuring Android to automount an Rclone remote

My plans:

1. Installing RClone on Android
    Install the Termux app
    Follow the Rclone Wiki instructions to install Rclone on Android using Termux

2. Copying my configured Remote from Windows to Android
    I have a Google Drive remote setup on my Windows 10 machine.
    Many sets of instructions I have seen reference a rclone.conf file - but on my Windows 10 install of Rclone I only have a "rclone1.1" file - perhaps its as simple as copying and renaming this file?

3. Configuring Android to automount an Rclone remote
    Here's where I'm really lacking confidence.
    I've read a few posts doing this with third party tools (e.g. one called Automate I think) and others doing this with what I assume are some bespoke Python scripts.

I'm looking for the optimal way to achieve an automount the Rclone remote on Andorid boot.

All advice and help is appreciated and if I am successfull I can post some tidier instructions for the next person looking to do it.

Beer money is available for anyone willing to give me some hands on support!

Thanks all.

hello and welcome to the forum,

Guinness Extra Stout, :beers: for cheers

this might help, a wiki i wrote.
https://github.com/rclone/rclone/wiki/turn-your-android-phone-into-a-media-server

yes, the rclone config file is portable. you can just copy to any computer.
you can find the config file using https://rclone.org/commands/rclone_config_file/
run sshd on termux, connect windows pc to that and copy the rclone.conf over using sftp.