Rclone config(secrets) "hidden" away from a user - how?

I contemplate a concept here so go easy on me - I'm still a novice to all this.
I've just learned a hard way, but no biggie, that rclone fails if does not have full access to the folder in which config resides (naturally to the config file itself too).
I'm thinking of a Linux box where systemd's multiple services would mount a remote and do it as a "regular" user(systemd's config), mount separately for each one of multiple users.
"secrets" in the config file are my worry so I wonder is there a way to have it done so those secrets are not accessible by such "regular" user, even if not 100% of the time then 99.99% ideally.

Care to share any thoughts? I'll appreciate.
many thanks, L.

What is your rclone version (output from rclone version)

Which OS you are using and how many bits (eg Windows 7, 64 bit)

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

Paste command here

The rclone config contents with secrets removed.

Paste config here

A log from the command with the -vv flag

Paste  log here

When a user uses rclone, they need read/write access to the rclone.conf file to update refresh keys/tokens.

If the user is using rclone, they are using the contents of that file and can do everything based on that rclone.conf.

Rclone works by basically assuming the user using the rclone.conf is 'trusted' so they need access to that file and it's content to update.

It's hardly an effort to repeat what others have said many times already - rclone is really very neat - but if there is field it could improve then it'd be 'multi-user' environments(I naturally thinks of Linux "servers").
Some kind of enhancement where a deamon/service would do the work (mainly mounts I have in mind) on user(s) behalves so then users could be kept away from sensitive secrets, etc.