Plex suddenly buffering

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

I've been running a plex/rclone setup succesfully for about a few years now. In the last week I suddenly started getting an odd issue. About 1 minute into watching anything, Plex would stop, and start buffering. If I wait, stop and start again, I can get another 10-20seconds out, but it stops again.

More context at the bottom of the post.

Run the command 'rclone version' and share the full output of the command.

rclone v1.57.0
  - os/version: ubuntu 16.04 (64 bit)
  - os/kernel: 4.4.0-210-generic (x86_64)
  - os/type: linux
  - os/arch: amd64
  - go/version: go1.17.2
  - go/linking: static
  - go/tags: none

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

Google Drive

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

/usr/bin/rclone mount media-enc--crypt: /mnt/media \
   --allow-other \
   --dir-cache-time 5000h \
   --log-file /var/log/rclone.log \
   --log-level DEBUG \
   --poll-interval 10s \
   --umask 002 \
   --rc \
   --rc-addr :5572 \
   --rc-no-auth \
   --cache-dir /data/rclone-enc_upload \
   --drive-pacer-min-sleep 10ms \
   --drive-pacer-burst 200 \
   --vfs-cache-mode full \
   --vfs-cache-max-size 100G \
   --vfs-cache-max-age 5000h \
   --vfs-cache-poll-interval 5m \
   --vfs-read-ahead 2G \
   --bwlimit-file 32M

The rclone config contents with secrets removed.

[gdrive]
type = drive
client_id = <redacted>
client_secret = <redacted>
scope = drive
root_folder_id =
service_account_file =
token = <redacted>

[media-enc--crypt]
type = crypt
remote = gdrive:media-enc
filename_encryption = standard
directory_name_encryption = true
password = <redacted>
password2 = <redacted>

A log from the command with the -vv flag

I saw rate limiting in my first log, so I added google API credentials. This is the log after I added those google API credentials: