Mounting GDrive with Raspberry 3B and Plex

Noob here but just wanted to have Plex Media Server installed on my raspberry since it is always on. Figured I could just stream my movies and shows from gdrive.

I installed PMS on my Raspberry Pi 3B, and mounted my gdrive with it using https://nexus.eddiesinentropy.net/2019/04/21/Mounting-Google-Drive-on-Raspberry-Pi/

All movies are set to direct play but I am still experencing 10-20 secs buffering when I am watching a 2gb 8mbps tv show. My internet connection is fine and average download speed from gdrive is about 150-200 mbps.

Before I gave up on this idea, I was thinking if there is any recommended mount settings for Raspberry? I have been trying to read up on the different settings on the mount commands but dont really understand them.

Should I be using a cache?
Any help is appreciated.

Cache is not needed for Plex with the right settings. It seems you found the right thread to learn about these things already. Lots of good info there.

As for it being on a Pi, I'm not sure if that's a problem or not. I would think that direct-streaming should be doable.It should only be relaying the data then, which should be a fairly trivial operation. It is only a long buffering-time before playing (but smooth thereafter) or does it frequently stop to re-buffer mid-play?

The latter issue is something a lot of people face and is not (necessarily) hardware related. Is the result the same on the web-player? All I can really say is that it is perfectly possible to get this working - and without cache - but exactly what the trick is I am not so sure about. Since I don't use Plex myself yet I only know what I've learned from Animosity mostly while helping other users and my info on this is incomplete. His thread is no doubt the place to go to learn more on this.