I made a mistake in the rclone config, how do I go back and change it?

Hello,

I am new and trying to set up rclone encrypted with my google drive for plex. I am not technical but following this guide:

I am at step 35 of that guide but instead of typing "crypt" I typed gcrypt again!

How do I go back a step in the config to change what I typed or if I just shut the config down will it just forget everything and I can start again?

I don't have any error log to post.

If you saved the config, you can go back and edit it.

If you didn't save the config, you'd have to start over.

Not sure I'd recommend that guide though and it's a year old and wants you to use the cache backend.

Thanks, I still have the command prompt window open, I tried to use the tab up key to edit but it didn't work and now I'm lost. I am worried about what I have already done causing a problem with starting over.

Can you recommend / link another guide that would be better? Something that is idiot proof would be ideal*. I want to set up google drive (gsuite) as a source for plex with rclone and have it encrypted. The above guide does that and seemed to be working but just made that one typo and messed it all up.

If you know of something better that would lead me through it all step by step that would be great.

*It took me ages to workout how to even run rclone config as I had no clue about the command prompt.

Sorry as I'm not a Windows guy so couldn't offer much help other than looking at that guide and it's very dated.

Perhaps someone else can mention a guide for Windows.

hello,

i am a windows user

first you need to create a crypt using rclone.
have you done that yet?

Thanks for your help, yeah hopefully someone can help me further with the windows side of things.