Gdrive Error 403: download quota for this file has been exceeded

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

I am unable to sync/copy/download files from one team drive to another team drive. I am getting the errors 'file has been downloaded too many times' and 'user rate limit exceeded' however this has been happening for over a week so i dont think there is any bandwidth issue.

I started getting this issue when i upgraded to a different server however some friends are also having similar issue and i have found a few posts on reddit with something similar. I should note that i have been using this setup for several months and has suddenly broke.

The 2 remotes are 2 different team drives on different accounts. I have made sure that both accounts have access to each team drive. I also have setup different API's for each remote so there should not be any issues there.

I realised that the backup account is not able to download directly from the main drive (download quota exceeded), however i am able to download this from the main drive account. As a quick fix i have setup a remote pointing to the backup drive using the main account, however this uses the bandwidth from the main account which i use for other purposes so this is not ideal.

What is your rclone version (output from rclone version)

rclone v1.53.1
- os/arch: windows/amd64
- go version: go1.15

Which OS you are using and how many bits (eg Windows 7, 64 bit)

Windows 10 64 bit and Ubunutu Desktop 20.04

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

Google Drive

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

rclone sync gdrive: gdrivebackup1: -P -vv --exclude "907uc5jm8tvv25liof7onp7qlc/**"