What are the best settings for my configuration?

Hello, i'm very new to rclone (Yesterday), so i'll try to explain my situation the best i can.

I have a Gsuite account which i wanted to use to stream files from Plex, so :

• I configured rclone to work with my Gdrive by following tutorials i found
  • Then i installed Winfsp so the drive could appear in windows explorer
  • Finally i used nssm to create a service to launch at startup.

Now what i would want is to configure it properly, for example i'd like that when i put a file in the drive it upload it immediately and when it's done rclone deletes it if it's possible, and all that without getting API bans.

Here's the arguments i started with :

Rclone Arguments

rclone mount --allow-other --allow-non-empty gcrypt: R:

Here's my rclone.conf

Rclone.conf

[GDrive]
type = drive
client_id =
client_secret =
token =
root_folder_id =

[gcache]
type = cache
remote = GDrive:GDrive
plex_url =
plex_username =
plex_password =
chunk_size = 5M
info_age = 1d
chunk_total_size = 10G
plex_token =

[gcrypt]
type = crypt
remote = gcache:crypt
filename_encryption = standard
directory_name_encryption = true
password =
password2 =

Here's my PC configuration/Network configuration (Don't know if it's useful)

PC/Network

PC :

• Ryzen 1600
  • 32gb RAM

Network

• 1Gbps Download
  • 600Mb Upload

Thank you very much :smile:

Don't use the cache wrapper, just use VFS it's much faster. Stick with the mostly defaults.

mount gdrive:/ g: --user-agent="myuseragent/v1" --drive-skip-gdocs --timeout=1h --allow-other --dir-cache-time=72h --config "C:\Users\myusername.config\rclone\rclone.conf" -o UserName=MYUSERNAME -o GroupName=Users

For windows, this is needed: o UserName=MYUSERNAME -o GroupName=Users so the files in the mount are owned by your user and doesn't require admin rights.

You must use the latest rclone (1.50.2+) and the latest Winfsp for the user options to work.

1 Like