Redesign rClone Web-GUI

Hello Everyone, I am a UXUI designer and I recently started working on to redesign the current Web-GUI with the help of @negative0. I'll be redesigning the interface with the current functionalities offered and will share the designs soon.

3 Likes

Fantastic news :slight_smile: I was hoping writing the GUI using standard web tools might attract a designer or two to make it look beautiful!

1 Like

Nice to hear that!

OOOooooh! Nice!!

I think the webUI has some fantastic potential (especially in making rclone truly user-friendly). It is already very useful as-is, but it's lacking a few simple things here and there both in design and functionality. I of course understand this is due to time limitations and not skill as the stuff that is already there is very good.

Do you guys have a good idea about what to focus working on, or would you like my input for suggestions? It wouldn't be too much trouble to make a little list of improvement suggestions for your consideration. I believe there is already a thread or two of webUI feedback that might be useful, but I haven't taken the time to add my thought to that yet.

I am currently focusing on redesigning with whatever the current GUI has to offer. @negative0 told me that it currently has the minimum functionality to offer... Please state anything you guys feel should be added or the improvement suggestions list as @thestigma mentioned. I'll currently work on the aesthetics of the platform and most importantly to make it more user friendly. It would be great if we could build an easy-to-use platform for users that are not tech-savvy. I am looking forward to use this very thread to ask any questions regarding the GUI.

1 Like

I didn't test so much but something that I would like is some drag and drop files to upload and download them.
Also the page should be more responsible to the display size. I have a 1280x1024 (quite old) monitor and the GUI doesn't fit nice.