Realized I wasn't using own gsuite api after getting Error 403: User Rate Limit Exceeded

Hi!

I've been using rclone for about 5 months and until now I had never got an userRateLimitExceeded, I use gsuite, I have a unencrypted root rclone called "maxsuite" and an encrypted rclone called "maxsuitecrypto", all of my files are uploaded into the crypto drive and the only folder that there is in the unencrypted is the crypted one.
I've been scanning my music library (for RuneAudio), my plex library and uploading some music (I think this was the problem because I set --checkers to 100 to make it faster, I didn't know about the limit). So after getting this userRateLimitExceeded I checked the suggested https://console.developers.google.com/apis/api/drive.googleapis.com/quotas?project=800827948297 page and realized my api had 0 hits, even the graphic of the last 30 days show no hits at all. All this time wasn't I using my own gsuite api? I could have sworn that I had set it up when I started using rclone, I followed a guide to do so.
Then I realized that in the upper-left corner there's a dropdown to select the project, and only the unused, unencrypted project shows up (maxsuite) which is the one I don't use to upload and that the encrypted one (maxsuitecrypto) is not showing. Am I not using my own gsuite api for my encrypted drive? if so, how can I set it up? Please help!
the userRateLimitExceeded seems to be gone now after I added --fast-list to the sync command, not sure if that was the reason or that it went away because time passed.
I'm a bit lost about my api and projects, need some help to set it up properly once and for all.
Sorry for the long text, thanks!

What is your rclone version (output from rclone version)

rclone v1.53.1

• os/arch: windows/amd64
  • go version: go1.15

Which OS you are using and how many bits (eg Windows 7, 64 bit)

Win10 64bit

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

Google drive, Gsuite Enterprise