Rclone to wasabi with veeam endpoint

Hi Everyone

I have been reading many posts and it looks like asdffdsa may be the person to help me out here if possible please? I am using Veeam Endpoint for my servers and various sites and it works great, however i would like to utilise wasabi to backup the Veeam files to wasabi each night. Also, I would like to utilise the shadow copies (all windows machines) so when the backup files change each night they can still get to wasabi without corruption. I am completely new to rclone and do not have any python experience but am keen to learn new things if you could help me implement these features It would mean a lot. I have managed to connect rclone into wasabi but this is as far as I have got as there are a lot switches and I would like to do it the proper way.
Thanks

Adam

What is your rclone version (output from rclone version)

Which OS you are using and how many bits (eg Windows 7, 64 bit)

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

Paste command here

The rclone config contents with secrets removed.

Paste config here

A log from the command with the -vv flag

Paste  log here

hello and welcome to the forum,

• tell me about your veeam setup, you do use vbar, veeam backup and replication or just vagent?
    free or paid?
    I use the free version of vbar and the free version of vagent.
  • about vss, start here
  • do you know about this.
    as far as i know, this is not documented. this can be reduced from 90 days to 30 days. first upload some veeam backup files, contact wasabi, tell them that you want the 30 day policy as you are using veeam.
  • i keep the most recent backups of veeam and other stuff in wasabi. and i keep a copy in aws s3 deep glacier.
  • do you use a local backup server, if so what do you use.