RClone is overwhelming. How to make it's user experience more like that of OneDrive's

I don't have any technical issue with rclone. Everything that I tell it to do, is being done.
However, I am very new to this fantastic tool, and I am not exactly sure what can I tell it to do, because of how overwhelming it feels.

I am trying to accomplish an end-effect that feels like that of OneDrive's;
> being able to connect to the "remote" from multiple devices,
> each device has a single local "directory" (or a drive) that represents the "remote",
> changes made to the "local directory" representing the "remote", are being passively "broadcasted" to all other devices. (well I mean, if you are changing the "remote", all devices connected to it, will see the change)
> Files are being locally cached/stored for when you go offline.

for the most part, rclone mount fills the bill however, AFAIK its cache is very short-lived.
files in the cache are stored locally only for one hour and then they are deleted.

> I want to configure rclone mount to ETERNALLY store cached files on my computer in an "offline-mode" friendly way, eg once i go offline i still want to be able to read, write, modify my files (without the need to mess with cache-dir/vfs/), and once i come back online, i want rclone to pick up the difference and update my remote.

> then i want to be able to shut down my laptop, go to my desktop computer, boot it up, turn on rclone, wait few minutes for it to sync my local cache from remote, and pick up work where i left it.

Is there any way to configure rclone mount and its vfs-cache to act like i described above?

Unfortunately, no. Rclone is an online cloud remote tool so that would not meet your needs.