Rclone Copy Error "failed to open source object: open file failed: googleapi: Error 403: Only files with binary content can be downloaded. Use Export with Docs Editors files., fileNotDownloadable"

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

I have been using rclone for the last 2 months to periodically copy a Google Sheet from Google Drive. Rclone has now all of a sudden stopped being able to copy the Google Sheet file from the Google Drive and states the reason as "failed to open source object: open file failed: googleapi: Error 403: Only files with binary content can be downloaded. Use Export with Docs Editors files., fileNotDownloadable"

I am really confused as to what has changed here that is now preventing rclone from being able to copy this file. As a test, I used Google Sheets to make a copy of the file I am having issues with and then used rclone to copy the new file to my laptop without any issues.

What is your rclone version (output from rclone version)

v1.55.1

Which OS you are using and how many bits (eg Windows 7, 64 bit)

Linux Ubuntu Webserver 20.04.2 LTS

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

Google Drive

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

rclone -vv --drive-shared-with-me --drive-impersonate dropper@algo-drops.iam.gserviceaccount.com copy algowatcher:WOL\ Distribution.xlsx ./

The rclone config contents with secrets removed.

[algowatcher]
type = drive
scope = drive
service_account_file = /home/avislash/algorand/algo_dropper.json
allow_import_name_change = true
team_drive =

A log from the command with the -vv flag

2021/07/17 13:34:47 DEBUG : Using config file from "/home/avislash/.config/rclone/rclone.conf"
2021/07/17 13:34:47 DEBUG : rclone: Version "v1.55.1" starting with parameters ["rclone" "-vv" "--drive-shared-with-me" "--drive-impersonate" "dropper@algo-drops.iam.gserviceaccount.com" "copy" "algowatcher:WOL Distribution.xlsx" "./" "--log-file=rclone_copy.out"]