RClone basic setup from tutorial not working(i am pretty new to this stuff)

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

im following this tutorial as it carries into another tutorial to setup jellyfin and im not very good at this type of stuff, it doesnt seem to work whenever i check the status.

Run the command 'rclone version' and share the full output of the command.

root@server:/home/ubuntu# rclone version
rclone v1.61.0

• os/version: ubuntu 22.04 (64 bit)
  • os/kernel: 5.15.0-1021-oracle (aarch64)
  • os/type: linux
  • os/arch: arm64
  • go/version: go1.19.4
  • go/linking: static
  • go/tags: none

Are you on the latest version of rclone? You can validate by checking the version listed here: Rclone downloads
--> yes

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

Google Drive

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

sudo systemctl status gdrive.service

(This command is from the tutorial i was following which is here)

The rclone config contents with secrets removed.

[Unit]
Description= RClone Mount Service
After=network-online.target

[Service]
Type=notify
ExecStart=/usr/bin/rclone mount \
–config=/home/ubuntu/.config/rclone/rclone.conf \
–user-agent=sauberlab \
–allow-other \
–timeout=1h \
–poll-interval=15s \
–dir-cache-time=1000h \
–cache-dir=/mnt/rclone/cache/gmedia \
–vfs-cache-mode=full \
–vfs-cache-max-size=20G \
–vfs-cache-max-age=12h \
crypt-gdrive: /mnt/cloud
ExecStop=/bin/fusermount -uz /mnt/cloud
Restart=on-abort
RestartSec=5
StartLimitInterval=60s
StartLimitBurst=3

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target

A log from the command with the -vv flag

Paste  log here

i dont know what command i am meant to do here

hello and welcome to the forum,

--- fwiw, get the rclone command fully working on the command line, then try systemd.

--- should add a log file
--log-level=DEBUG --log-file=/path/to/rclone.log

--- post the output of sudo systemctl status gdrive.service