Raspberry Pi4B 4GB config help

Hi

I am new to linux and had my fair share of difficulties with setting up raspbian buster, installing sabnzbd, sonarr, radarr and rclone.

Now I would love to get some assistance for optimizing the (working but slow) rclone mount.

I have a raspberry pi 4b 4GB with a 32 GB SDCard (Class 10).
Attached to the USB-Port I have a 500GB USB3 HDD.

SABNzbd, Sonarr, Radarr and rclone are all running under the user pi.

The workflow is as follows:

1. SABNzbd downloads to USB HDD
  2. SABNzbds extracts to /mnt/google-drive/upload dump, whereas mnt/google-drive is the rclone mount.
  3. Sonarr or Radarr move the files from mnt/google-drive/upload dump to the appropriate location on the google-drive.

First, do you think this is a good idea?

Second, if I am monitoring the ethernet port of the raspberry pi on my router I see it topping out at roughly 250mbit/s upload. I do have a gigabit connection. Is this to be expected when connecting to google-drive?

Third, below is my rclone mount /etc/systemd/system/rclone.service file.
What could be optimized for my situation? Is there a way to make sure my SD Card doesn't get written too much to?

I tried googling and reading the wiki and the forums but there is so much conflicting information and to be honest I still don't understand the differences between cache and vfs-cache.

# /etc/systemd/system/rclone.service
[Unit]
Description=Google Drive (rclone)
AssertPathIsDirectory=/mnt/google-drive

[Service]
Type=simple
ExecStart=/usr/bin/rclone mount google-drive:/ /mnt/google-drive \
	--config=/home/pi/.config/rclone/rclone.conf \
	--allow-other \
	--buffer-size 1G \
	--dir-cache-time 96h \
	--umask 002 \
	--vfs-cache-mode writes \
	--vfs-cache-max-age 1m \
	--vfs-cache-max-size 5G

ExecStop=/bin/fusermount -u /mnt/google-drive
Restart=always
RestartSec=10

[Install]
WantedBy=default.target

Any help is greatly appreciated.

FIRST