Questions about moving from gdrive to dropbox

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

Hey guys, first of all thank you so much for the amazing tool you've created its really changed the game in a lot of ways. Apologies if these are dumb questions, I am new to rclone.

I am currently moving my data of around 400TB from drive to dropbox and would like inquire about a few things
1- I have 5 active seedboxes active, can I utilize them to make the syncing process faster? or would they interfere with each other like syncing the same file at the same time?

2- Is there any wrong flags with the command I'm using?

3- I have my data on a shared drive with multiple gmails having access to it. Can I use different gmails (with different API keys) to transfer more than 10TB a day?

Run the command 'rclone version' and share the full output of the command.

- os/version: ubuntu 22.04 (64 bit)
- os/kernel: 5.15.0-73-generic (x86_64)
- os/type: linux
- os/arch: amd64
- go/version: go1.20.2
- go/linking: static
- go/tags: none```

####  Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)
Google drive to dropbox

#### The command you were trying to run (eg `rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp`)  

```rclone sync gdrive: dropbox: -P --checkers 12 --log-file /home/vault/.config/logsrclone/rclone_gdropbox.log -v --tpslimit 12 --transfers 8 --max-transfer 9000G --drive-chunk-size 32M```

Thank you in advance
1 Like

You could benefit from it - create individual dropbox and Google App IDs for each server.

To avoid sync creating any conflict simply do not sync the same data, e.g:

server1 - sync folders starting with A to K
server2 - sync folders starting with L to Z

Or whatever similar logic. Here there is post describing how to do this using filters.

Thats brilliant man thank you!

Just making sure I understood it right.

server 1: