Plex Buffering Higher Bitrate Files? (Rclone Mount & Gcrypt)

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

I'm new to Rclone so still fumbling my way around (most of what I learnt was from reading these forums, thanks guys!).

I have setup a Gdrive encrypted remote with all my media. I made my own Client ID / API key when setting this up. I'm using Plex to playback.

When playing back (direct play) on Plex, I can stream 1080p at a lower bitrate (around 20) but if I try to stream media with a higher bitrate (40 above) or 4K content I have consistent buffering.

I have troubleshot as much as possible by searching these forums, and used many different mount commands to try and find a suitable solution. The attached mount command is the one that has come the closest to working best (taken from a post suggested by Animosity).

Wondering if anyone can suggest amendments to the mount command that may help, or if there may be a separate issue as to why higher bitrate content and 4k content cannot play on my system.

Thanks very much in advance for any help!

What is your rclone version (output from rclone version)

Latest stable, v1.51.0

Which OS you are using and how many bits (eg Windows 7, 64 bit)

MacOS Sierra 10.12.6, 64bit

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

Google Drive

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

rclone mount gcrypt: /Users/admin/Documents/rclone \
--allow-other / 
--buffer-size 256M /
--dir-cache-time 1000h /
--log-level DEBUG /
--log-file /Users/admin/Documents/rlog/rclone.log /
--poll-interval 15s /
--timeout 1h /
--umask 002 /
--rc /
--rc-addr localhost:5572 /

I have also tried this mount command which showed similar results to the above, but still had issues...

rclone mount gcrypt: /Users/admin/Documents/rclone /
--allow-other /
--dir-cache-time 48h /
--vfs-read-chunk-size 16M /
--vfs-read-chunk-size-limit 2G /
--buffer-size 1G /
--log-level DEBUG /