Is it true that there is no output in verbose mode to indicate which files were deleted after a sync?
Otherwise for some reason my sync is deleting the file on the destination that don’t exist on the source.
My cmd was:
rclone sync Box:/External/Sub/Pil/Inbound Google:/External/Sub/Pil/Inbound -v
New files transfer fine and there are no errors
Weird. I deleted and recreated the Google Drive share exactly the same way I did before and now it is deleting the files.
I see you cannot delete Google docs? It appears that error doesn’t prevent the sync from deleting other docs?
Ugh. Now I discovered (as others have also) you can delete files via the API that were created/copied by a user other than the one the API is using, even if that user is the owner of the Drive’s account.
You should get a message like this
2018/09/04 16:27:36 INFO : big2: Deleted
That is what sync does, make the dest the same as the source. Use
copy if you don’t want that.