New to rclone: need help configuring for multiple Google Drive account sync

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

I'm new to rClone, and I need help understanding how to apply the setup instructions (here) to my target use case. Specifically, I want to approximate the functionality that the "Google Drive" client used to give me on Windows (I've migrated to Ubuntu). This amounted to an automated, bidirectional sync between 3 independent google drive accounts and their associated folders on my local machine:

'cloud1@gmail.com' <--> localFolder1
'cloud2@gmail.com' <--> localFolder2
'cloud3@gmail.com' <--> localFolder3

I think I've understood that I need to:

A) Configure rClone with 3 separate "remotes". These remotes should be configured for "Service Account Support", each having some kind of "client_id" and "client_secret" stored in an rClone config file.
B) Learn how to use the "bisync" command to sync each of the three remotes to/from my local machine (I can probably figure that out).
C) Write a script, to be run periodically as a "cron job", that will automate the execution of the bisync commands from step B (I can figure that out too).

I'm in over my head with step A, particularly the steps regarding "Service Account Support". I got most of the way through the process for my first gmail account, but got that "clueless and probably breaking something" feeling and backed out.

Question 1) Does what I describe in steps A-C sound correct for my use case?
Question 2) Am I correct to go through the "Service Account Support" steps, given that I need to be syncing multiple accounts?
Question 3) Is creating my 3 remotes merely a matter of running "rclone config" 3 separate times, once for each gmail account?
Question 4) Is it safe to make all those changes at the Google Developer Console for each gmail account, and then store those "id" and "secret" keys in a config file? (cyber security isn't really a strong point for me)