Maintain Both Created and Modified Dates

Hi All

Rclone Noob here, amazing tool and enjoying using it however I have noticed something, when using rclone or rsync to a Google Team Drive, I'm loosing the Created date. (see attached) I've looked through the documentation and I can't find anything from the existing commands that seems to do exactly what I'm looking to do, I don't even know if it's possible but has anyone else experienced this or got a work around?

You can't set the creation date with Google Drive only the modified date.

I know what you mean, in the app you cant but say you use the Google drive File stream App to see those files locally mounted on your machine, you can see those dates then. this is the complaint my end users are having some times they organise files by creation date. I wouldn't say its a deal breaker but its definitely upset a few people in the past soI want to try and avoid it this time if there is a way :frowning:

I'm not sure what you are trying to say as i didn't say to use the Google Drive File Stream app.

Sorry, I should have been clearer.

A lot of my end users use Google Drive File Stream to access these team drives rather than the web interface. that's why having the correct creation and modified dates is important. They sometimes use these for filtering and arranging results. But just seen on the web interface for Google Drive that there is definitely a created and modified date within the Details section of each file. (Screen shot) You can see the Modified date is correct. The created date, however, has been replaced with the date I did the transfer. So if modified date can be brought over as part of the rclone process surely created date can to? So thats my question really. Hopefully that makes more sense. .

You can always open a feature request to request said functionality.

I wasn't saying it can or cannot be done, I was saying currently, it doesn't exist.