Main drive filling up when copy/pasting

Hi,

I'm kinda new to this. I followed a few reddit guides and have successfully set up rclone. It is connected to a google drive account. Rclome runs as a service with nssm, this is on windows 10 by the way. My issue is whenever copy a file to the mounted drive, space is taken up on my main drive as well. I read that this is the vfs cache, but I don't know how to clear it. I saw someone say its in config but i cant find any files except config there. Any idea how i would go about clearing it? my vfs is set to --vfs-cache-mode writes.

Thank You

hello and welcome to the forum,

when you posted, you should have been ask for the following info.

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

What is your rclone version (output from rclone version)

Which OS you are using and how many bits (eg Windows 7, 64 bit)

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

Paste command here

The rclone config contents with secrets removed.

Paste config here

A log from the command with the -vv flag

Paste  log here

I cant seem to find the files that are cached locally when i copy and paste to the mount

rclone v1.53.1

• os/arch: windows/amd64
  • go version: go1.15

Using Google Drive

Not running any specific command

https://rclone.org/commands/rclone_mount/#vfs-file-caching
"If run with -vv rclone will print the location of the file cache. The files are stored in the user cache file area which is OS dependent but can be controlled with --cache-dir or setting the appropriate environment variable."

--vfs-cache-max-age duration             Max age of objects in the cache. (default 1h0m0s)

Issue is if i type rclone.exe -vv it just gives me a page about available commands

add -vv to the rclone mount command.

2020/10/06 15:43:20 DEBUG : vfs cache: root is "\\\\?\\C:\\Users\\user01\\AppData\\Local\\rclone\\vfs\\gdrive-a1b2"