Linux/Plex preferences.xml failed to load

Here is the plex server version I was running: 1.25.7.5604-980a13e02

I know this isn't a plex help forum, but I have always had the best help here. So a point in any direction would be helpful and appreciated.

I got plex up and running last night, was able to watch a few shows on it no problem no hitch or anything. Rclone worked perfectly as well, no hickups with the stream or buffering.

This morning, I go to continue watching and I see that plex is down? I login and see what I can't access http://localhost:32400/web. I check the status of plex and I see that it failed to load the preferences.xml file? It also shows active for 8 hours, what could have caused this or where can I go from here to troubleshoot? I am new to linux so any help would be appreciated!

● plexmediaserver.service - Plex Media Server
Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/plexmediaserver.service; enabled; vendor preset: disabled)
Active: active (running) since Sat 2022-03-12 23:40:03 EST; 8h ago
Process: 1664 ExecStartPre=/bin/sh -c /usr/bin/test -d "${PLEX_MEDIA_SERVER_APPLICATION_SUPPORT_DIR}" || /bin/mkdir -p "${PLEX_MEDIA_SERVER_APPLICATION_SUPPORT_DIR}" (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
Main PID: 1703 (PMS RunServer)
Tasks: 2 (limit: 408206)
Memory: 67.0M
CGroup: /system.slice/plexmediaserver.service
└─1703 /usr/lib/plexmediaserver/Plex Media Server

Mar 12 23:40:03 BigDaddyServer systemd[1]: Starting Plex Media Server...
Mar 12 23:40:03 BigDaddyServer systemd[1]: Started Plex Media Server.
Mar 12 23:40:03 BigDaddyServer sh[1703]: Failed to load preferences at /var/lib/plexmediaserver/Library/Application Support/Plex Media Server/Preferences.xml
Mar 12 23:40:05 BigDaddyServer sh[1703]: Failed to load preferences at /var/lib/plexmediaserver/Library/Application Support/Plex Media Server/Preferences.xml

You made a change to the file breaking it.
The file got deleted.
The file got corrupted.