Issues with File copy's pausing

Hi All,

Newbie to all things Rclone.
I seem to of gotten it working and i can upload files which is great!
However i'm having the below issues.

Anything you can suggest for me to try? My upload is only 35mbps which isn't allot however it's good enough for me :slight_smile:

Pausing issues when copying to rclone folder on windows.
Rclone is mounted on Linux with a samba share to windows for Plex server write access and Sonarr/Radarr.
Using plex drive for plex libs

I'm still learning rclone however i'm not sure what im doing wrong.
Attached is a photo of rclone output and what windows is doing.

I'm mounting rclone with the attached
rclone --vfs-cache-mode writes mount --cache-chunk-size 10M --buffer-size 0M --cache-chunk-clean-interval 15m --allow-non-empty --allow-other --umask=0 GDrive: ~/mnt/GDrive -v

Using GSuite
Setup is
Plex server - Ubuntu VM for rclone and plex drive
Google drive shared to windows with samba share so i can easily upload all content stored on local disks.
Plex drive mounted to plex PC for plex to search libs
Sonarr and Radarr used for downloading (This issue seems to happen when it auto copies files also as it's freezes/get's stuck)

I think it makes sense :frowning:

Config file
[GDrive]
type = drive
client_id = ****
client_secret = *******
scope = drive
token = ***

(The speed below is while it is slowing down, when it's going it's quick. Then it will pause and sit at zero, kicking it back off again after a few minutes)

The goal would be to use rclone copy or move and go directly to the remote rather than writing the mount first as that's going to be much slower.

The process for the mount and using the cache mode is that is copies to the local disk first, uploads it to the remote (one file at a time) and does not happen in parallel.

If you use rclone copy/move you can run multiple files at the same time.

@Animosity022 Ah i see, how would i go about setting this up?