Basically, I have created a backup of a bunch of files and for some silly reason, decided to use the backup to make modifications. The backup is on my Google Drive shared drive and the original files are on my ”My Drive” I essentially want to only have the original files moved over, so all the duplicated files from the backup are moved to the shared drive’s recycle bin.
When I use the rclone move command, it instead just moves the original files to the bin because they’re “the same.” What I want is for the backup files (duplicated copy) to be moved to the shared drive recycle bin, then for the original files to be moved over. This is mainly important for any Google documents as on the backups/duplicates/clones using rclone copy command, it essentially only copies what’s currently on the document and doesn’t copy all the documents’s version history info.
- os/version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 21H2 (64 bit)
- os/kernel: 10.0.19044.1865 (x86_64)
- os/type: windows
- os/arch: amd64
- go/version: go1.17.9
- go/linking: dynamic
- go/tags: cmount
Are you on the latest version of rclone? You can validate by checking the version listed here: Rclone downloads
Google Drive (both My Drive and Shared Drives)
rclone move original:files/group1 shareddrive:files/group1