What is the problem you are having with rclone?
If I issue this command
rclone sync S3: d0325mgray--b1 spaces: d0325mgray-s1
then delete the source bucket, will the destination space lose all of the files?
Run the command 'rclone version' and share the full output of the command.
Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)
AWS S3 and digitalocean spaces
The command you were trying to run (eg
rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)
Paste command here
rclone sync s3; d0325mgray-b1 spaces:d0325mgray-s1
The rclone config contents with secrets removed.
Paste config here
A log from the command with the
Paste log here
My thinking is those would be deleted on the destination only did another rclone sync. Please confirm
If you don't run
rclone sync again, nothing will happen to the destination.
If you did run rclone sync again, then I think it would fail on listing the source bucket (if you deleted the bucket). If you just deleted all the source files in the bucket then it would indeed delete all the files in the destination.
That's what seems logical to me
This topic was automatically closed 3 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.