How to mount to a NAS server

Thank you for your patience as I'm really new to rclone. I'm trying to mount rclone onto an NAS server I have at my house. I have a WD My Cloud EX2 Ultra. I have set up a shared folder on the NAS and have mapped a drive to it's file location (z:). Just to try to get it to work, the drive is a public drive that doesn't have any passwords to get into it. I've tested mounting and here is an example that does work on my computer:

rclone mount --vfs-cache-mode full gDrive:/ g:

I've also been able to mount to my local hard drive with the same command, like:

rclone mount --vfs-cache-mode full gDrive:/ c:/testFolder

The "testFolder" doesn't actually exist yet and rclone creates the folder for me.

However, when I try to mount to the mapped network drive that goes to my WD NAS, it gives me an error.
The command looks like

rclone mount --vfs-cache-mode full gDrive:/ z:/testFolder

where z: is the mapped drive.
The error says:
Fatal error: failed to mount FUSE fs: parent of mountpoint directory does not exist: z:\testFolder

So I don't get why I can use the command to mount to one drive (c:) and simply changing the drive letter to a drive that is mapped (z:) will give me an error.

I've also tried the command:

rclone mount --vfs-cache-mode full gDrive:/ \\MYCLOUDEX2ULTRA\googledrive\testFile

That does work in the sense of having a successful mount, but it will create a new network drive "y:" and isn't mounted to the actual NAS mapped folder (z:)

By the way, I have actually tried to install rclone onto the WD Mycloud NAS by following someone's example online of getting PuTTY and going through the SSH. I followed the set of instructions I found online and I couldn't install rclone on the NAS. The first direction of

C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe /k ssh -oHostKeyAlgorithms=+ssh-dss root@`yourwdmycloudaddress