How to copy "new" sync files/directories to a separate directory on remote drive to organize it with a bash script

Good Day!

I'm a rclone newbie and need a professional advise on my task :slight_smile:

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

We sync SFTP and Google drive. Rclone copy works well and there is no issues at all. Thank you guys for a nice tool!

I will try to describe my task in details, but it similar like this request , I found on your forum (Group files based on regex/custom code)

1. We "copy" SFTP directory (source ) to a Google Drive Folder (remote).
  2. After , we need the new files to organize according to the filters (like, if filename is request and has more than 3 lines or XXX xharacters ... or if directory name contains DD/MM/YYYY) and place those files into the separate structured directory on the remote or Google Drive.

So , my question is - can I save the new files synced on Google Drive to a separate folders for scripting when rclone copy command is running ? I didn't find the option in manual, how to save the new files during the sync into multiply/separate destination folder. Or to be more clear - when I sync/copy source:/folder1 and destination:/folder1 and need to copy only new files into destination:/folder3
Or, maybe, rclone have the feature, according to the filters, put the files into a separate folder on the remote ? Please , advise me!

Run the command 'rclone version' and share the full output of the command.

rclone v1.60.0

• os/version: ubuntu 22.04 (64 bit)
  • os/kernel: 5.15.0-1022-aws (x86_64)
  • os/type: linux
  • os/arch: amd64
  • go/version: go1.19.2
  • go/linking: static
  • go/tags: none

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

Google Drive

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

rclone copy SFTPServer:/folder1 GDrive1:folder1 -P -v

Thanks in advance!

Hi Sergejs,