Google Workspace over limit

Hi guys,

today I woke up with an Email from Google telling me that my Google Workspace account is over storage limit and it will be frozen after 60days until I reduce the amount to comply with the 5TB/user.

Have been using this for years now and nothing really changed on my side.
Anyone else got that as well?

Seems like Google is starting to enforce their rules... :-/

1 Like

Got the same Mail today.
Time to switch to Dropbox Advanced.

Yeah, see also here:
https://www.reddit.com/r/DataHoarder/comments/13fasuz/google_workspace_unlimited_storage_its_over/

Want another user?

I am at a loss here. Do we all have to start by copying our data out of GSuite ? I woke to this email as well.

@Animosity022 is usually an angel from heaven when things don’t work as expected. I believe they use GSuite as well.

Has anyone posted a Dropbox Advanced guide yet? I’ve been using GSuite for 5 years and had no issues until today.

I moved to Dropbox quite some time ago and haven't looked back. Once the daily upload and download quotas annoyed me too much. I've had no issues with Dropbox as I've been using them for about 16 months now.

For reference, this is what the email looks like.

Wonderful ! I’ll look into it. Would you recommend RClone sync to accomplish the move over ? Thank you @Animosity022 !!!

That's up to you as I just did a rclone move and emptied my Drive out and added anything 'new' to Dropbox.

You get about 9-10TB download a day with Google so plan accordingly.

2 Likes

@Animosity022 Luckily I only have about 30 TB on GSuite.

I’ll have to sign up for Dropbox and add three user accounts I suppose? Any other red flags during your experience?

I've had no issues or problems in my 16ish or so months.

1 Like

I’ll start the move over and maybe create a new topic if I hit any road blocks. Thank you, as always, for your help.