Google Drive: Delete Shared Folders

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

Hello, I'm new to rclone and I'm struggling to figure out if there's a way to accomplish a task that I initially thought would be easy, but it seems it may not be as straight forward as I'd have hoped.

The high level TLDR:
Use Shared Folders in Google Drive and "rclone sync" to a Docker container. Then process the files and remove them from Google Drive using "rclone delete" when the container is given the command.

The details:
I'll start with the folder structure of my Google Drive (which I'm the account owner of).
I have a folder that I created called "users" which exclusively contains different shared folders (named using a uuid) that I've created for authorized users to sync content into. The content of any given user's folder will be more folders each containing one or more files to process.

Example:

users/              (I own this)
├─ 123456789/       (I created this and shared it)
│  ├─ Boss1/        (The user will have their Google Drive desktop client create these and their respective files)
│  │  ├─ log1.evtc  (These files and folders will trickle in over 3hrs and then be processed and deleted on command)
│  ├─ Boss2/
│  │  ├─ log1.evtc
├─ 987654321/       (I created this and shared it)
│  ├─ Boss3/
│  │  ├─ log1.evtc
│  │  ├─ log2.evtc

This users folder is being sync'd to my Docker container using "rclone sync" with this being the file driving the syncing.

And this container specific config file:

{
	"defaultSource": "/",
	"defaultSyncOptions": "",
	"syncInterval": 10000,
	"remotes": [
		{
			"name": "google-drive",
			"source": "/DiscordBots/Blaze/arcdps",
			"destination": "/arcdps",
			"syncOptions": "--create-empty-src-dirs"
		}
	]
}

So far - I have all this working.

Where I get stuck is when I want to "rclone delete" those "Boss" folders and their contained files so I'm down to just the shared folders again.

Desired final state after deletion:

users/