Filtering files to copy based on S3 Metadata

What is the problem you are having with rclone?

I don't understand the documentation regarding Filter Options because I want to filter files I'm copying based on the Metadata in S3 (Glacier Deep Archive) and the documentation has Flags for filtering directory listings. I just want to know if I can filter out the files in S3 that are archived. Is that possible? or do I have to create a text file with filtered results before I can copy what I want from S3? I have never used rclone before, I always used AZCOPY since I'm migrating from AWS to Azure, but that doesn't allow filtering on S3 Metadata either and fails as soon as it hits an archived file with a 403 error because it's inaccessible. It seems most utilities are stupid in the same way, they can't bypass or filter the copy process.

Run the command 'rclone version' and share the full output of the command.

rclone copy awss3:ts-dfm-customer-documents-qa azblobqa:customerdocsqa --metadata --metadata-include tier=STANDARD --dry-run

Which cloud storage system are you using? (eg Google Drive)

S3 and Azure Blob (copy from S3 to Azure Blob)

The command you were trying to run (eg rclone copy /tmp remote:tmp)

rclone copy awss3:ts-dfm-customer-documents-qa  azblobqa:customerdocsqa --metadata --metadata-include tier=STANDARD

rclone ls azblobqa:customerdocsqa
rclone ls awss3:ts-dfm-customer-documents-qa

Both the ls commands work so I have no issues connecting to my S3 and Azure Blob storage

Please run 'rclone config redacted' and share the full output. If you get command not found, please make sure to update rclone.

Paste config here

[awss3]
type = s3
provider = AWS
env_auth = true
access_key_id = XXX
secret_access_key = XXX
region = us-west-2
location_constraint = us-west-2
storage_class = STANDARD

[azblobqa]
type = azureblob
account = XXX
env_auth = true
tenant = XXX
client_id = XXX
client_secret = XXX