Couple of question for rclone

1. can anyone tell me why rclone created a local copy of the files i uploaded.

These are my steps that i took when i tested rclone since this is my first time setting it up
Step 1 downloaded and extracted rclone on C:\Users\Anon\Rclone
Step 2 the directory of my file i want uploaded C:\Users\Anon\Personal File
Step 3 configured rclone to point to my gdrive
Step 4 went into rclone folder through the cmd prompt and typed in
rclone copy C:\Users\Anon\Personal File" "Anthony Google Drive:/Anon"```` Step 5 upload was successful then i deleted the folder in my gdrive named anon so i can do a crypted upload Step 6 configured a crypt drive Step 7 rclone copy "C:/Users/Anon/Personal File" "drivecrypt" Step 8 checked the drive using webbrowser but couldnt find the folder nor my files in my gdrive. checked through rclone using rclone ls drivecrypt``` rclone was able to list the file but i think this is because it is looking at the local directory it had created

1. can rclone also encrypt locally or can it only encrypt files on the online drive? if it cant encrypt locally what do you guys suggest an alternative that can work great with rclone.

2. how secure is my config file if i jusy use the builtin encrypt function of rclone config.

3. what do i need to do to sync my files on my gdrive? lets say i sometimes edit files sometimes i delete it sometimes i add.
    if the answer is rclone can sync how reliable is the sync. currently im using syncthing to sync between my mobile device

Why did you delete the help template and not use it? :frowning:

No because we don't know what version you are on, what command you ran or what your configuration looks like.

rclone can encrypt locally or on a remote as it is defined by pointing to a location.

It depends on how you encrypt and what other things you do to access it once it's encrypted.

rclone sync

in that command, rclone thinks you want to copy to a local folder named drivecrypt