Copying/syncing only new folders/files possible?

So, I’m new to seedboxes, I am currently using one for a few torrents.

I discovered rClone and it’s perfect for syncing with pCloud for me, however I have one issue.

I want to either only sync/copy new files/folders, or skip copying/syncing a folder if the name of that folder already exists, even if the contents are different, or only sync/copy files/folders that are new since the last sync/copy. Is there a way to do this?

This is so my torrent can directly upload to the cloud, then I can edit it while its there, and then when I next sync/copy all the folders, it won’t mess with the ones I’ve just changed. If you know another way to do this, please let me know.

I’m new with SSH and Unix commands, so I’d need some serious guidance here.

Thanks,
Zen

EDITS: Grammar and structure

there’s a “–max-age 2d” flag . Meaning only upload files that are newer that 2 days. Or a “–ignore-existing” if you’re trying not to clobber existing files on the destination you’ve modified.

If you’re sending torrents though you may find yourself uploading partial downloaded files and then finding they won’t be overwritten when they are complete because of the ignore existing flag.

Maybe I don’t understand what you were trying to do though.

Would --ignore-existing ignore existing folders, or the entire folder contents?

Because, if I rearranged files inside the folders and then I did --ignore-existing, and the --ignore-existing flag only recognised if the folder was exactly the same, it’d affect the folder by copying it over again since although the folder exists it’s not exactly the same. Am I correct with that?

You’re correct. It looks at files. If you move things it’ll recopy.

I see, I guess --max-age might be the only way to do this, unless I’m missing something. I really appreciate your help by the way, thank you!

I also saw this thread on the exact same subject:

But I honestly didn’t understand the answers.