Can rclone deal with SharePoint (encrypted) URL's?

Hello,

I'm new to rclone and wondering if I can use a SharePoint encrypted link/URL in a 'rclone copy' command.

I mean links that look like this:
https://.sharepoint.com/:t:/s//ETpzxEp_BVBBi9hIjPrP2uABuXIgsm4TlGrLfo9zC-r5BA?e=5lPc89

Or is there another way to translate such a link to a "normal" path-like link?

Hope you can help.

You could try using rclone config and adding that link in to one of the config options (eg microsoft graph). I don't know whether that will work though! (There are a very large way of configuring onedrive/sharepoint!)

Thanks Nick, for your suggestion. I will look into it.

Hi Nick,

Sorry for my late reaction.

I haven't found the config option "microsoft graph". I tried some other options but they didn't work out succesfully. I also expect that putting the link in a config will not solve my "problem".

Maybe I it helps if I give you some more context:

• a user copies a link to a file in SharePoint (via button 'Copy link' in SharePoint online in a webbrowser) e.g. "https://my_SharePoint/:f:/s/my_SharePoint_site/EnPprgkg-BpPtjOXgYlH1FABP0b8sn2C-wqDUtFMGz1_mQ?e=Lm6abo"

• I want to use (a part of) this link in a 'rclone copy' command e.g. 'rclone copy my_Localfile my_Remote:/EnPprgkg-BpPtjOXgYlH1FABP0b8sn2C-wqDUtFMGz1_mQ?e=Lm6abo'
    (can my_Localfile' also be a dot to use the original name of the file in SharePoint?)

I hope this gives you a better understanding and are looking forward to your reaction (or questions).

Sorry, I mis-understood what kind of link you had. (I'm not a sharepoint expert alas!)

What happens if you put that URL in the browser - does it get expanded to something different? I suspect you may be able to take either a drive ID or a site ID or a folder ID out of the expanded URL and use it in rclone - would that be helpful?