Upload and overwrite all

I'm getting duplicate file notifications regardless of the fact that the destination is empty while doing gdrive to gdrive.

Can I just have rclone not care if it's supposedly a duplicate and upload/overwrite everything?

That would suggest the other side isn't empty.

You can run rclone dedupe to clear out any duplicates.

What command are you running?

1 Like

The -I (--ignore-times) flag should do what you want, but @Animosity022 is right that the error suggests the other side isn't empty.

What it says is Duplicate object found in source - ignoring
doing
rclone copy --disable copy --ignore-times personal: business:

What do you get if you do rclone ls business:? Is it completely empty? What about rclone ls --drive-trashed-only business:?