SharePoint Migration Assistance

Good afternoon,

I am attempting to figure out why my sync commands are not actually copying all information over to my SharePoint Tenant.

Background

• Migrating 2.5 TB from onpremise storage to SharePoint Online tenant
  • Went Live with SharePoint Tenant last week
  • Users have been using SharePoint tenant and noticing that some files are up to date and others are not

Goal

• Get on premise storage to SharePoint with most up to date files, while keeping the weeks worth of changes that have now taken place

Setup

• All commands are using rclonev1.34
    • SharePoint Site collection using O365
    • All connections for rclone are using WebDAV connection with my credentials for logging in
    • I am a domain admin locally
    • I am the O365 admin with an M365 E5 license
    • Each local folder was replicated to its own folder under the same site collection
    • rclone command string
      - rclone sync --filter “- /Forms/**” “F:\BACTALK” projects: --checksum --ignore-size --user-agent “ISV| rclone.org|rclone/v1.43” --progress --low-level-retries 200 --retries 1 --fast-list -q --log-file “F:\BACTALK\rclone-v1.44-windows-amd64\rclone-v1.44-windows-amd64.csv”
  • The only thing that changes is of course the source and destination to the specific folders

Thoughts

• I think my issue is related to the checksum switch in the command line and my files are ignoring the changes with either the checksum and/or the ignore-size

Concerns

• removing those in the command line will cause the files that have changed within the last week to be overwritten if there is a file with the same name that exists in the directory on SharePoint
  • Running “rclone sync” without switches mentioned above in thoughts will delete new files that were created on destination site.

I think I have explained enough to elicit assistance, but if not please ask. I am new to using this, and I am still learning how to write the switches.

• List item