I have set up rclone on small vps, as I use them to back up my lectures on google drive,which I will be using to watch them in future.
Somehow I wish to reinstall os on my vps.
My question here is, After reinstalling rclone on same vps (after installation of os) what if I just copy/restore my rclone.conf back in place?
Will my rclone work?
I know I can set up new authentication again, but just incase if I don't want to? Will restoring that config file will work. And username on os will also stay same.