Question about a 3rd party downloading from an encrypted remote

Hi everyone, just have to say I've been using rclone from the command line for a couple years now and absolutely love it. It has totally changed how I manage backups of my home media server to my personal Gsuite Google Drive account. I have a question that I haven't been able to find answered anywhere and wondered if such a thing is even possible.

I have a few not-so tech savvy friends who want to be able to download files I have on my server on occasion, as I have a fairly extensive library, but I don't want them to be able to stream them directly from my Emby server, nor do I want to set something up like Nextcloud so that they can connect into my server and download it directly from there, as either way, I don't want to congest my upload bandwidth. That's when I thought about my encrypted media backups made into Gsuite that they could tap into and download (as Google has plenty of bandwidth) but having them run rclone from the command line on their machine with a read-only version of my config files and then walking them through it over Teamviewer has been a pain.

I played around with the built in GUI a while back but from what I can tell, if I were to self-host it, it would download the file to my web server and not the end-user's own computer (though maybe I didn't configure it properly), so it looks like this is something that rclone doesn't handle natively, but possibly by using another tool in conjunction with rclone I could get it to work.