Moving from Google My Drive to Team Drive & others?

rclone & Gdrive newbie here using MacOS. I am using Gdrive as a member of a Gsuite business account. I have about ~50TB which I would like to upload and currently have about 5TB in a MyDrive folder and have come up against the 750G daily limit. I am also using crypt. I have some questions relating to the changes in my workflows which I am considering as a workaround.

(1) I am currently pointing rclone at a folder named crypt which is located in:
“My Drive > Archive > another level > crypt”. I see a number of post where people are talking about moving their rclone store to another account. I am wonder if there is some reason as to why I can’t simply drag my “crypt” folder to something like “Team Drives > Archive”. Would my then pointing rclone to “Team Drives > Archive > crypt” work? Or would something get mangled by my changing the path to the crypt folder?

(2) Once it is on a team drive, I was thinking of invoking rclone copy in a script and if the --max-transfer when I invoke rclone and if it exits with exit code 8 then reinvoke the rclone copy using a config file via --config which I created with credential for a different user. Any issues with such an approach? I am correct in thinking that for Team Drives the 750G daily limit is per users so continuing the upload with a different user’s credential would allow it to continue?

(3) I also would like to use rclone rc to control bandwidth at certain times of day via launchd. On the Mac in question I sometimes could have two copies of rclone running under two different mac user accounts. I might also want to run an rclone in a terminal shell. The different copies are talking to different machines. However, I’m wondering about remote control. As a good practice should I typically be giving any rclone task initiated by a daemon a separate rc port number so that each could be controlled independently?