"duplicate" files after moving/deleting

First, I'm new with rclone.
I'm using:
rclone v1.56.0
backblaze

I'm testing it so I create a main-bucket and a secondary test-bucket.
I use the master account to manage both but now I'm working with test-bucket.
I create a directory with two files: test1.txt and test2.txt (both empty)
I configure 'remote' like in the main guide:
B2

I upload them with:

rclone sync -i temp_dir remote:test-bucket

I make other changes:

  • delete file test1.txt
  • move test2.txt to a new 'temp' folder
  • create test3.txt file

I checked the changes in backblaze, and I see:
temp/
test2.txt
test1.txt (2) <-- it's a link
test2.txt (2)
test3.txt

And if I click in the link
test1.txt (hidden)
test1.txt

I know that when you delete a file it only put it as 'hidden', but when I read it i thought it were like normal computer files, that you can recover because in some way it has been hidden.

I want to maintain the hidden file (in case of delete error), but I don't want to see it.

What I'm doing wrong? or is it how it 'hidden' feature really works?

A log from the command with the -vv flag

Paste  log here

See:

https://rclone.org/b2/#versions

Thanks, it helps me to understand better how it works.

Unfortunately, I think It's how backblaze works, as far as I can see, I have to choose between viewing the hidden files or deleting them indefinitely.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.