Crypt hash questions

I have two questions about how crypt works with file hashes. This is a combination of my understanding of the documentation and my own empirical playing around.

I set up a B2 remote and then a crypt version of it. I used copyto to copy the same file into two different file names on the crypt. I did them one at a time so I could also then do an ls on the non-crypt version to see the resulting filenames. So what I have is two nominally identical files, their encrypted names, and the hash (via the non-crypt) remote.

1. [Why] Does the name of the file affect the hash of the encrypted file? I thought that crypt was deterministic. Encrypt the same file twice and get the same result? The hashes do not represent that

2. Assuming I get Q 1 figured out, I know from the documentation that I cannot get the hash of the original file but is there a way to get the hash of the resulting file? I am not a Go programmer so I haven’t looked at the code. I figure the concept of a remote is abstracted so this information may be lost. But if it isn’t, can I get it? I can’t just do the hash of the non-crypt remote since I want encrypted filenames (and the only reason I could before was that I carefully uploaded it that way)

Thanks!

(BTW, I am more impressed with rclone every day! I am doing a ton of background research to see if I can make it work with my personal two-way sync script )

What are you doing to check the hash of the file?

Do you mean how? For this test case, I am using lsjson with --hash on the non-encrypted remote. Since I uploaded the files one at a time, I know which encrypted file name corresponds to which file. Just to confirm they are the same file, when I copy them back to my local compute (via the encrypted remote), they maintain the same hash.