ACD+Rclone Crypt For Plex [Mac OSX]

hello all, rClone newbie here. Luckily I seem to have figured out the basics and things seem to somewhat be working as intended but I have a few questions to hopeful improve my set-up. Trying to set-up and use my ACD storage for older content that is rarely used in Plex.

I was able to install and set-up rClone, created and ACD remote and then Crypt remote using that ACD remote. Ran a simple copy of a fodler with a text document, it encrypted and uploaded fine. Installed Fuse and then mounted the remote, I’m able to see the decrypted text file in the finder mount and open it.

Next I ran a copy of a folder with 2 video files and then set-up the mount as a test library in Plex, again seemed to all work as intended, but started to run into issues. Files would start playback I would see inbound traffic from ACD but then the file would get about halfway and just stop playback in Plex and there would be no more inbound network traffic. Is there something I should set in the config? I didn’t make any config changes besides what is needed for the install.

Next if/once I get this test working how exactly should my workflow be. It seems Sync and Copy will remove files from ACD if they are removed from the folder locally. My hope is to not have these files locally and only on ACD. I tried copying to the mount by dragging files to it but I get an error and the files won’t write. The only way to get files to ACD are through terminal command of copy.

Copy does not remove any files from local disk.

My suggestion would be to use
rclone move --min-age 6w .

ms - Milliseconds
s - Seconds
m - Minutes
h - Hours
d - Days
w - Weeks
M - Months
y - Years

So you can move older files to ACD and just make sure your point Plex to UNIONFS mount.
/usr/bin/unionfs-fuse -o cow, -o allow_other /path/media-local=RW:/path/acdcrypt=RO /path/media-unionfs